The Best of The Torn Trilogy

The Best of The Torn Trilogy is a special edition of selections from the Torn Trilogy

Brief Summary:
Literary Narrative Non-fiction: Over fifteen years in the making in order to tell a tale so great, as to tear the soul inside out

The Torn Trilogy contains three complete works, written in a compelling literary narrative style that is unprecedented in the realm of literary narrative non-fiction. Using powerful literary symbolisms and metaphors, well developed characterisations and powerful emotional impact, The Torn series takes the reader on the journey of a lifetime.

Let the Journey Begin… Sara Niles

Long Summary:

The Torn Trilogy covers over five decades, beginning with Torn From the Inside Out, Sara Nile’s story of being forced to disappear with her five children in order to escape a sure death as a domestic violence homicide at the hands of a maniacal psychopath.

The Journey, continues the unforgettable story of the ‘children of Torn’ and their desperate struggles for survival as they fight to overcome traumatic burdens placed upon them by an unfair childhood , in effect, having to slay the ‘three-headed monster’

Out of the Maelstrom, completes the Incredible Journey of a Lifetime, as the depth and breadth of the trilogy deepens, covering a decade in which Sara Niles worked in the heart of domestic violence as a counselor and trainer, coming face to face with a full range of domestic violence victims and hundreds of perpetrators. Out of the Maelstrom, written in the same flowing literary narrative, reveals the personal side of a problem that exist the world over, and has become a quiet epidemic in America that disrupts the tide of family life.
Sara Niles and her family have completed the circle with the final trilogy, and like the mountain climber who trains for a lifetime for the final ascent of the most difficult climb of all, Sara invites The Reader once more to ‘take the incredible journey of life’, the final climb to the highest peak, the grand finale of Torn From the Inside Out, as we have travelled through the vortex of the storm into the heart of the maelstrom and out again-the final climb takes us out of the raging inferno of life- Out of the Maelstrom.

The Torn Trilogy of books can be read more than once, as the levels of insight woven into the social realities are layered. The writing is an easy flow of classic style laced with metaphors, anchored with time-centered historical happenings, brought home to the reader by a powerful appeal to the heart and soul. Sara Niles invites the reader to go on the literary and emotional journey that eventually covers over half a century of time and two generations as it culminates with the completion of the third part of the trilogy, Out of the Maelstrom.

With The first sentence of the Best of The Torn Trilogy, let the journey begin- take the incredible journey of life into the depths of despair and the height of ecstasy, cross the valleys of human pain and climb mountains of triumph as we celebrate a power greater than death itself, the power of the human spirit under fire.

Let the Journey Begin

Sara Niles

Published by Jin Okubo

I am an Indie Author. Fresh on the scene. I published my first two books thanks to Amazon Kindle. And I have published using createspace and keep on publishing. Currently I am working on my follow up novel to my romance novella Love. A strange person I am trying to tell stories from the inside out where the reader can live the life rather than just read it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: